The Preeeccciiiiiooousss

I woke up pretty grumpy today.  I think being really busy is starting to take its toll on me.  I always say to myself, “Okay, I have Saturday off.  I’m not going to do or plan anything.  I’m just going to stay home with Jon and relax.”  But I always end up planning something, not getting any sleep and then feeling robbed of my precious sleep!  I just love to sleep in!  I don’t think there has been one day in my life where I woke up before 8AM and felt good about it.  I know there are morning people out there, and believe me I wish I was one of them, but I never will be one of them.  When my alarm goes off at 6:30 am I am annoyed with the fact that it feels like I time traveled during my slumber.  Are you kidding alarm clock?  I just fell asleep!  I have to change the noise my alarm clock makes every couple of weeks just because if I keep the same sound it starts to make me angry.

I also don’t think the fact that Jon has a night job and gets to sleep in is helping my cause either.  While I’m showering, blow drying my hair, getting dressed (all in a groggy fog), he’s lying there looking so cozy and content!  We call our bed “the cloud” because, seriously, it’s like sleeping on our own personal cloud.  A delicious man-made cloud made of duvets and luscious pillows.   Curtains hang over our window making our room dark no matter how bright it is outside.  It’s amazing sleeping conditions!!!  I really don’t think that room could get much better for sleeping.  Ugh, talking about that room is making me want that bed.  Instead I have this…

Oh!  Hello cubicle space with florescent lighting!  You’re just as good as my cozy bed with my boyfriend in it!  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Completely Off Topic

Leave a Reply

