Bad, bad blogger…

I’ve been bad. I haven’t updated this thing in over a week. So I’m sorry and I’m getting back on the horse starting….now! This weekend was a really crazy one. The Starlight (my old job) asked me to come back for 3 of their busy weekends; Graduation, Jazz in the Valley and Rodeo weekend. It’s kind of weird that a place I no longer work at is asking me to come and work but it was nice to get some extra cash, especially since Jon’s birthday is in 2 weeks and I want to get him something pretty. This weekend just so happened to be Jazz in the Valley, so I went up to help out. Friday night wasn’t that crazy, but I did end up having to work until around midnight. Brookie was nice enough to let me go home and get some sleep since I had been up since 6AM. But the next day was a little hectic. I was “losing my mind” busy, as I like to call it. I was running around like a chicken with my head cut off and literally giving tables away to Brooke because I was ignoring them. I ended up making a good chunk of change that night but I was SUPER pooped.

Jazz in the Valley actually had perfect timing because Sunday happened to be Brooke’s birthday! Happy Birthday Brooke! Her parents (who are like the coolest, funnest parents I’ve ever met…besides my parents of course) rented a boat and we all hung out on a little beach on Lake Cle Elum and bbq-ed, drank beers, and boated. Ozzie, Brooke’s dog, got to come too.

This dog is seriously the best dog ever. Super snuggly and likes to play catch. He would lay on my lap any chance he got while we were on that beach. We’re obviously soul mates. I like how I only took one picture all weekend and it was of Ozzie…

It was fun to see everyone and I definitely got a case of nostalgia visiting Ellensburg. I miss the Starlight, D&M’s caramel iced lattes, Sugar Thai, Campus U-Tote-Em, my old tiny apartment, riding my bike everywhere, knowing someone everywhere I went. Ellensburg holds a special little place in my heart. But I’ve gotta get back to work! I’ve got clients to get and HIPAA agreements to fix!! Tonight we’re making Indian food for our friends Mike and Molly….so I’ll definitely have a post of that later tonight. Stay tuned!

Leave a comment

Filed under Completely Off Topic

Leave a Reply

