Enter: The dreaded FLU!

For the last two days, and sort of today, I’ve had the stomach flu. Being sick is a very rare occurrence in my life but when it does happen I am probably the biggest whiner there is. Late Tuesday night I woke up and felt super sick to my stomach…that’s pretty much all the detail I’m going to go into. It was pretty vile and I had to stay home from work on Tuesday. Staying home wasn’t all bad since Jon had the day off. He made me rice for lunch and then proceeded to be in the top 2 percentile of good boyfriends and make home made chicken noodle soup. I’m pretty sure the only reason I got over the flu so quickly was because of this soup. It probably had nothing to do with the fact that the flu usually only lasts 24 hours.

So yesterday when I woke up I wasn’t feeling 100% yet, so I decided to forgo coffee and just have zero caffeine what-so-ever. Bad idea. Around 9:30AM I felt like my brain was melting out through my eyes. I don’t know why I thought no caffeine was a good idea since I had experimented with “no caffeine work day” before and failed miserably. I ended up making it until around 10:30AM that day though, so I was slightly more successful then. Anywho, back to yesterday…I left for my break at 9:45 and went to Starbucks for a pick me up. There I discovered my favorite thing on the face of Earth was back in town…

Starbucks and I were officially in a fight. They just had to bring back my favorite thing the week that my body decides to get the flu?! I seriously haven’t had the flu since I was like 10. My mind was saying, “Screw it! Just get your delicious pumpkin spice latte! It might taste just as good coming up as it did going down!” while my belly was saying, “If you drink that shit I will SO make you regret it…” So I listened to my stupid gut and just got an americano.

Then after work yesterday I ventured over the hill to Ellensburg to go to Goodwill. Why would you need to drive to Goodwill in Ellensburg when there are two in Yakima, you may ask? Because this weekend is rodeo weekend in Ellensburg. And that means, rodeo gear is at Goodwill. Ellensburg Goodwill saves up all their cowboy/girl attire all year and then puts it out the week before rodeo. And for those of you who don’t know, every year I work at the Starlight during rodeo weekend (even though I am no longer employed there) and I go to the Pendleton Round Up. So western wear is high on my must-have list this time of year. I found my new favorite piece of western wear yesterday…

That, my friends, is a real scorpion inside of a piece of plastic on a bolo tie. And it was mine for one easy payment of $5.99.
I also got another bolo tie with a majestic eagle on it, a skirt, and a paisley top. Then we went to The Tav with Colin and Tristen which was super fun, even though I couldn’t have a Tav burger thanks again to my tummy.
Ok, back to work!

Leave a comment

Filed under Completely Off Topic

Leave a Reply

